Past Events

 Some of the content from our previous events can be found on the following links: 

The average number of attendees is 150; the chart below show the attendee split of last year’s edition:



  • Joan McNaughton, Chair, WEC Energy Trilemma

  • Dave McDonald, VP of Resources at BP & Co-Chairperson of the BP Women’s Network

  • Sami Iskander, Chief Operating Officer, BG Group

  • Phillippe Casbas, GM SE & SP Trading and Supply, Shell

  • Iman Hill, Technical Director and GM UAE & Egypt at DANAGAS

  • Carine Smith Ihenacho, VP Legal, Statoil

  • Ulrike Von Lonski, Director of Communications, World Petroleum Council

  • John Watters, Global Well Delivery Manager , Sasol  Exploration and Production International

  • Avivah Wittenberg-Cox, CEO, 20-first

  • Oonahg Werngren, Operations Director, Oil & Gas UK

  • Hamish Wilson, Technical Director SLR Consulting

  • Jim Ayton, Technical Services Director , OPC limited

  • Emma Fitzgerald, Vice President, Shell Global Retail Network

  • Demos Pafitis, VP of Engineering at Schlumberger

  • Jennifer Coconnier, Thomas Business Career Manager for Total E&P

  • Maria McCaffery, Chief Executive RenewableUK

  • Joan MacNaughton, Senior Vice President Alstom

  • Rhonda Morris, General Manager Marketing, Chevron

  • Samantha Rist, SIS, Human Resources Manager, Schlumberger

  • Mary Honeyball, Member of the European Parliament for the Labour Party 

  • Jennifer Burton, Vice President Portfolio Management, Afren Resources

  • Heidi Hellmann, Head of Strategy, BG Group

  • Maria Trujillo, Senior Reservoir Engineer SNS, Conoco Philips

  • Jane Burt – VP HR North Africa, BP

  • Piers Johnson – Managing Director, OPC

  • Gro Kielland – Director, Hagrola Consulting AS

  • David Mahoney – Managing Consultant – Industry, EMEA, Korn Ferry Futurestep

  • Sally Martin - VP Downstream HSSE, Shell